Seeing Red

Aftershock: Seeing Red by Debra Cowan

Anthology: Aftershock

Three Romances In One Sizzling Collection!

The stories in Aftershock stem from some extreme physical trauma or near-death episode experienced by the heroines of each novella. The aftershock of their trauma leaves them with unexpected and unwelcome gifts of paranormal powers.

Seeing Red by Debra Cowan A near-death experience has firefighter Cass Hollister witnessing fires before they happen. But it’s proving harder to deal with Ben Wyrick — a man she once walked away from who is now investigating the blazes — than it is to handle her new talent!

After the Lightning by Janis Reams Hudson After she’s struck by lightning, Hailey Cameron begins hearing voices which brings former cop Aaron Trent to her door for help in stopping a child-smuggling ring. But has fate brought them together for another reason as well?

Penance by Sharon Sala Nicole Masters’s penance for cheating death dictates she must help others, even if it means putting herself in danger. Now she must team up with Detective Dominic Tucci — a man determined to make her accept her new gift — to rescue an innocent child.

The Details

Publisher: Silhouette Nocturne
Published: September 2008
ISBN-10: 978-0373617968